In Hand Eye magazine

My latest article about eco printing alchemy appears in Hand Eye online magazine, March 8.

See the link on the side bar.

http://handeyemagazine.com/content/alchemist

Fig leaves and “Silver Dollar” eucalyptus (e.cinerea) on silk organza.

About wendyfe

I am a fibre artist working in mixed media textiles with a focus on vintage cloth reworked with stitching, natural dyeing, eco printing and rust printing . My work can be seen at www.wendyfeldberg.ca.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In Hand Eye magazine

  1. Louisa says:

    I followed the link from the HandEye website here and I’ve got to tell you, Wendy, that I’ve learned more about eco-printing from 5 minutes on your blog than from anywhere else! Thank you so much for sharing your processes. I have a lovely silk crepe scarf that is going to benefit very soon!

  2. Louisa says:

    Oops. I forgot to say that your pieces are fabulously beautiful too!

    • wendyfe says:

      Thanks, Louisa! Do share your scarf pics when you are ready.
      I am happy to share my research with others – I lesrned from others who have bee generous

      Wendy

  3. arlee says:

    Congrats, Wendy, well done and Kudos

    • wendyfe says:

      I needed you among the Fave Liebster Blogs, arlee…but did not want to drag you back…hope you can come back soon – yours is a unique voice in fibre srt blogland. Your art inspires and motivates powerfully, not only me, I am sure. And your generous sharing, humourous spirit is best of all.

      Wendy

Leave a Reply

