From Byopia Press: How To Make A Heart Bookmark

https://byopiapress.wordpress.com/2016/02/07/how-to-make-a-heart-bookmark/

Dear Threadborne followers and readers, 

Welcome all! And may I extend new year greetings to you, even if it is already February. My first post of the year is a reblog from Cathryn at Byopia Press. Cathryn tells us how to make some sweet things for Valentine’s Day. You will find some really interesting stuff there, especially about the Book Arts.

 I’m unable to give time to new work of my own right now because my Beloved is very ill with adrenal cancer and requires a lot of care at home.I hope I will be able to post better news about Shlomo next month. If you are praying folk, do please spare a prayer for us. 

You know I love to make and write about my passions but for a while, I will perhaps concentrate  on fattening up some of those skinny pages on the menu bar above since I cannot get my head into artmaking just yet. The writing will be my art therapy. 

Having said that, I have to tell you that Shlomo, despite all,  not only got his head into making art, but his hands, too. Today, he and Dylan our 6 year old grandson, made a three-branched candleabra. A fitting oeuvre for the week past in which Candelmas was celebrated.  Sorry for the  blurry pic – first time doing that with the iPad camera into a post. 

A la prochaine, mes amis/amies

Wendy

 

About wendyfe

I am a fibre artist working in mixed media textiles with a focus on vintage cloth reworked with stitching, natural dyeing, eco printing and rust printing . My work can be seen at www.wendyfeldberg.ca.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to From Byopia Press: How To Make A Heart Bookmark

  1. jeanne says:

    Blessings for you and yours!

  2. Mignon says:

    Dear Wendy sending love and light and prayers x

  3. Louise Porter says:

    Wishing you a happy Valentine’s Day together. Positive thoughts coming your way from New Zealand. X

  4. Rosalind Lindsay says:

    So sorry to hear about Shlomo’s cancer. My thoughts and prayers are with you both. Art is good therapy, especially with grandchildren – I love the candleabra!

    Rosalind

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. hippopip says:

    Thoughts and prayers are with you both

  6. Glenis says:

    Look forward to better news on your husband Wendy

  7. Laila Alice Nielsen says:

    I wish the best for you and your husband.

  8. Lisa says:

    Prayers and golden stars sent your way.

  9. Corinne Steigerwald says:

    Prayers for health ending your way.

  10. Louisa says:

    Best wishes for your husband’s recovery. Don’t forget to take extra care of yourself too, Wendy.

  11. Ginny Huber says:

    Best wishes to Shlomo…good thoughts and wishes to you and whole family..I like the objextmade by Grandpa and Dylan! Hope to see you back on line before long.

  12. Barbara Hilford. says:

    So very sorry, a prayer is on it’s way…..

  13. maidinberry says:

    Prayers and blessings to you both.

  14. Sending love and healing thoughts to you both.

  15. Susan Gantz says:

    If you need help navigating clinical trials, I’d be happy to help. I don’t know Shlomo’s staging so I don’t even know if those thoughts are appropriate. But with some of the rare cancers, trials are a reasonable way to go if surgery isn’t an option. Susan (who sent an email offering prayers via your simpatico address)

    ________________________________

  16. Lisa Ann Camp says:

    Your focus is where it should be at this time! We can wait. You have given freely of youself to others, and now it is time to care for your family. Build hope, love and family moments with your creativity in the coming months. I love the candlabra, may it bring light into the new year for you all. Sending prayers for your beloved.

  17. Bev says:

    sending prayers and blessings to you both

  18. Byopia Press says:

    Hoping things are looking better by now, and I have my fingers crossed for both of you! Thanks so much for posting the heart bookmark: you probably have no idea how world-wide your admirers are and how diligently they follow you!

    I would have sent a personal email back, but I had a massive email crash and your address is no longer on file.

    All the best wishes I can think of,

    Cathryn

  19. Patricia says:

    So sorry to hear this. For you, prayers for strength and surrender.

  20. wendyfe says:

    Indeed, thank you, Patricia. Each morning I surrender all to the Lord

  21. Lisa Ann Camp says:

    Stopping by to wish you a bit of love. Brush away the darkness and breathe in deeply. Hold him in you arms and give him your strength. Where there is love, there is light. Take care.

Leave a Reply

